Australian School and Public holidays

Australian School and Public holidays 2018

agnes water

Queensland School Holidays 2018

States in Australia have different school holiday periods. The following list is a guide only (dates are inclusive). Confirm dates with your State’s education department.

Queensland term dates – 2018

Term Dates Length
Term 1 Monday 22 January – Thursday 29 March 10 weeks
Term 2 Tuesday 17 April – Friday 29 June 11 weeks
Term 3 Monday 16 July – Friday 21 September 10 weeks
Term 4 Monday 8 October – Friday 14 December 10 weeks

Staff professional development days (SPDDs) for 2018

  • 18, 19 January
  • 11, 12, 13, 16 April
  • 22 October

Year 10 and 12 finishing dates for 2018

  • Year 12 – Friday 16 November
  • Year 10 and 11 – Friday 30 November
  • Prep to Year 9 – Friday 14 December
  • Special schools – Friday 14 December
Holiday 2018
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January
Australia Day Friday 26 January
Good Friday Friday 30 March
The day after Good Friday Saturday 31 March
Easter Sunday Sunday 1 April
Easter Monday Monday 2 April
Anzac Day Wednesday 25 April
Labour Day Monday 7 May
Royal Queensland Show (Brisbane area only)1 Other show holidays Wednesday 15 August
Queen’s Birthday Monday 1 October
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December

 

Note: The Holidays Act 1983 permits the Minister to substitute another day for any public holiday.

kayak, school holiday 1770, school holiday agnes water, agnes water, 1770

Updated 16.5.2018 by lb